Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

Kim Beazley’s ALP Shadow Ministry 1996

Following the defeat of the Keating government in March 1996, Kim Beazley was elected leader of the ALP on March 19, 1996.

  1. The Hon. Kim Christian Beazley MP
    Leader of the Opposition
  2. The Hon. Gareth John Evans QC, MP
    Deputy Leader of the Opposition
    Shadow Treasurer
  3. Senator the Hon. John Philip Faulkner
    Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
    Shadow Minister for Social Security
  4. Senator the Hon. Nicholas John Sherry
    Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
    Shadow Minister for Finance and Superannuation
  5. The Hon. Simon Findlay Crean MP
    Shadow Minister for Industry and Regional Development
    Manager of Opposition Business
  6. The Hon. Robert Francis McMullan MP
    Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations
    Assistant to the Leader of the Opposition on Public Service Matters
  7. The Hon. Michael John Lee MP
    Shadow Minister for Health
  8. The Hon. Carmen Mary Lawrence MP
    Shadow Minister for the Environment
    Shadow Minister for the Arts
    Assistant to the Leader of the Opposition on the Status of Women
  9. Senator the Hon. Robert Lindsay Collins
    Shadow Minister for Primary Industries and Northern Australia and Territories
  10. The Hon. Laurence John Brereton MP
    Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs
  11. The Hon. Peter Jeremy Baldwin MP
    Shadow Minister for Education and Youth Affairs
  12. Senator the Hon. Peter Francis Salmon Cook
    Shadow Minister for Commerce and Small Business
  13. Senator the Hon. Nick Bolkus
    Shadow Attorney-General and Minister for Justice
  14. Mr. Martin John Ferguson MP
    Shadow Minister for Employment and Training
  15. The Hon. Archibald Ronald Bevis MP
    Shadow Minister for Defence
  16. The Hon. Duncan James Colquhoun Kerr MP
    Shadow Minister for Immigration
    Assistant to the Leader of the Opposition on Multicultural Affairs
  17. Senator the Hon. Christopher Cleland Schacht MP
    Shadow Minister for Communications
  18. The Hon. Stephen Paul Martin MP
    Shadow Minister for Veterans’ Affairs
    Shadow Minister for Sport and Tourism
  19. Mr. Lindsay James Tanner MP
    Shadow Minister for Transport
  20. The Hon. Neil Patrick O’Keefe MP
    Shadow Minister for Resources and Energy
  21. Ms. Jennifer Louise Macklin MP
    Shadow Minister for the Aged, Family and Community Services
  22. Mr. Stephen Francis Smith MP
    Shadow Minister for Trade
  23. Mr. Mark William Latham MP
    Shadow Minister for Competition Policy
    Assistant to the Shadow Treasurer
    Shadow Minister for Local Government
  24. Mr. Daryl Melham MP
    Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
    Assistant to the Shadow Foreign Minister on Arms Control
  25. Mr. Martyn John Evans MP
    Shadow Minister for Science and Information Technology
  26. Mr Laurie Donald Thomas Ferguson MP
    Shadow Minister for Administrative Services –
  27. Senator Belinda Jane Neal
    Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs
    Assistant to the Shadow Minister for Health
Print Friendly, PDF & Email