Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

Simon Crean’s New ALP Shadow Ministry

This is the new ALP shadow ministry as announced by the Leader of the Opposition, Simon Crean.

  1. Albanese, Anthony – Member for Grayndler
    Shadow Minister for Employment Services and Training

  2. Bishop, Mark – Senator for Western Australia
    Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs

  3. Carr, Kim – Senator for Victoria
    Shadow Minister for Science and Research

  4. Conroy, Stephen – Senator for Victoria
    Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
    Shadow Minister for Finance, Small Business and Financial Services

  5. Cox, David – Member for Kingston
    Shadow Assistant Treasurer

  6. Ellis, Annette – Member for Canberra
    Shadow Minister for Ageing and Seniors
    Shadow Minister Assisting on Disabilities

  7. Emerson, Craig – Member for Rankin
    Shadow Minister for Innovation, Industry and Trade

  8. Evans, Chris – Senator for Western Australia
    Shadow Minister for Defence

  9. Faulkner, John – Senator for New South Wales
    Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
    Shadow Minister for Public Administration and Home Affairs

  10. Ferguson, Laurie – Member for Reid
    Shadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs

  11. Ferguson, Martin – Member for Batman
    Shadow Minister for Regional and Urban Development, Transport and Infrastructure

  12. Fitzgibbon, Joel – Member for Hunter
    Shadow Minister for Resources

  13. Gillard, Julia – Member for Lalor
    Shadow Minister for Population and Immigration

  14. Latham, Mark – Member for Werriwa
    Shadow Minister for Economic Ownership and Community Security
    Shadow Minister for Urban Development and Housing

  15. Lawrence, Carmen – Member for Fremantle
    Shadow Minister for Reconciliation, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
    Shadow Minister for the Arts
    Shadow Minister for Status of Women

  16. Lundy, Kate – Senator for Australian Capital Territory
    Shadow Minister for Information Technology
    Shadow Minister for Sport

  17. Macklin, Jennifer (Jenny) – Member for Jagajaga
    Deputy Leader of the Opposition
    Shadow Minister for Employment, Education, Training and Science

  18. McClelland, Robert – Member for Barton
    Shadow Attorney-General
    Shadow Minister for Workplace Relations

  19. McMullan, Bob – Member for Fraser
    Shadow Treasurer

  20. Melham, Daryl – Member for Banks
    Shadow Minister for Justice and Customs

  21. O’Brien, Kerry – Senator for Tasmania
    Shadow Minister for Primary Industries and Resources
    Opposition Whip

  22. O’Connor, Gavan – Member for Corio
    Shadow Minister for Regional Services, Territories and Local Government
    Shadow Minister for Tourism

  23. Roxon, Nicola – Member for Gellibrand
    Shadow Minister for Children and Youth

  24. Rudd, Kevin – Member for Griffith
    Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs

  25. Sherry, Nick – Senator for Tasmania
    Shadow Minister for Retirement Incomes and Savings
    Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs

  26. Smith, Stephen – Member for Perth
    Shadow Minister for Health and Ageing

  27. Swan, Wayne – Member for Lilley
    Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services
    Manager of Opposition Business in the House of Representatives

  28. Tanner, Lindsay – Member for Melbourne
    Shadow Minister for Communications

  29. Thomson, Kelvin – Member for Wills
    Shadow Minister for Environment and Heritage


Print Friendly, PDF & Email