Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

Crean Reshuffles Shadow Ministry After Defeating Beazley Challenge

After Simon Crean’s defeat of Kim Beazley’s leadership challenge, the following Shadow Ministry was announced.

  1. Crean, Simon – Member for Hotham (Vic)
    Leader of the Opposition

  2. Macklin, Jennifer (Jenny) – Member for Jagajaga (Vic)
    Deputy Leader of the Opposition
    Shadow Minister for Education, Employment and Training

  3. Albanese, Anthony – Member for Grayndler (NSW)
    Shadow Minister for Employment Services and Training

  4. Bishop, Mark – Senator for Western Australia
    Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs
    Shadow Minister for Customs

  5. Carr, Kim – Senator for Victoria
    Shadow Minister for Science and Research
    Shadow Minister for Industry and Innovation
    Shadow Minister for the Public Service

  6. Jacinta Collins – Senator for Victoria
    Shadow Minister for Children and Youth

  7. Conroy, Stephen – Senator for Victoria
    Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
    Shadow Minister for Trade
    Shadow Minister for Corporate Governance, Financial Services and Small Business

  8. Cox, David – Member for Kingston (SA)
    Assistant Shadow Treasurer

  9. Ellis, Annette – Member for Canberra (ACT)
    Shadow Minister for Ageing and Seniors
    Shadow Minister for Disabilities

  10. Emerson, Craig – Member for Rankin (Qld)
    Shadow Minister for Workplace Relations

  11. Evans, Chris – Senator for Western Australia
    Shadow Minister for Defence

  12. Faulkner, John – Senator for New South Wales
    Leader of the Opposition in the Senate
    Shadow Special Minister of State
    Shadow Minister for Home Affairs

  13. Ferguson, Laurie – Member for Reid (NSW)
    Shadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs

  14. Ferguson, Martin – Member for Batman (Vic)
    Shadow Minister for Urban and Regional Development
    Shadow Minister for Transport and Infrastructure

  15. Fitzgibbon, Joel – Member for Hunter (NSW)
    Shadow Minister for Resources
    Shadow Minister for Tourism

  16. Gillard, Julia – Member for Lalor (Vic)
    Shadow Minister for Health

  17. Griffin, Alan – Member for Bruce (Vic)
    Shadow Minister for Consumer Protection and Consumer Health

  18. Latham, Mark – Member for Werriwa (NSW)
    Shadow Treasurer
    Manager of Opposition Business in the House of Representatives

  19. Lundy, Kate – Senator for Australian Capital Territory
    Shadow Minister for Information Technology
    Shadow Minister for Sport
    Shadow Minister for the Arts

  20. McClelland, Robert – Member for Barton (NSW)
    Shadow Attorney-General
    Shadow Minister for Justice and Community Security

  21. McMullan, Bob – Member for Fraser (ACT)
    Shadow Minister for Finance
    Shadow Minister for Cabinet
    Shadow Minister for Reconciliation and Indigenous Affairs

  22. Melham, Daryl – Member for Banks (NSW)
    Shadow Minister for Heritage and Territories

  23. O’Brien, Kerry – Senator for Tasmania
    Shadow Minister for Primary Industries

  24. O’Connor, Gavan – Member for Corio (Vic)
    Shadow Minister for Regional Services
    Shadow Minister for Local Government
    Shadow Minister for Housing

  25. Roxon, Nicola – Member for Gellibrand (Vic)
    Shadow Minister for Population and Immigration
    Assisting the Leader on the Status of Women

  26. Rudd, Kevin – Member for Griffith (Qld)
    Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs

  27. Sherry, Nick – Senator for Tasmania
    Shadow Minister for Retirement Incomes and Savings

  28. Swan, Wayne – Member for Lilley (Qld)
    Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services

  29. Tanner, Lindsay – Member for Melbourne (Vic)
    Shadow Minister for Communications

  30. Thomson, Kelvin – Member for Wills (Vic)
    Shadow Minister for Sustainability and the Environment

Parliamentary Secretaries

  1. Campbell, George – Senator for New South Wales
    Parliamentary Secretary (Manufacturing Industries)

  2. Edwards, Graham – Member for Cowan (WA)
    Parliamentary Secretary (Defence)

  3. Forshaw, Michael – Senator for New South Wales
    Parliamentary Secretary (Family and Community Services)

  4. Livermore, Kirsten – Member for Capricornia (Qld)
    Parliamentary Secretary (Sustainability and Environment, Heritage)

  5. Ludwig, Joe – Senator for Queensland
    Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate
    Parliamentary Secretary (Attorney-General)

  6. Murphy, John – Member for Lowe (NSW)
    Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition

  7. O’Byrne, Michelle – Member for Bass (Tas)
    Parliamentary Secretary (Communications)

  8. Sidebottom, Sid – Member for Braddon (Tas)
    Parliamentary Secretary (Primary Industries)

  9. Snowdon, Warren – Member for Lingiari (NT)
    Parliamentary Secretary (Northern Australia and Reconciliation)

  10. Zahra, Christian – Member for McMillan (Vic)
    Parliamentary Secretary (Regional Development, Transport, Infrastructure and Tourism)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email