Turnbull’s New Ministers Sworn In; Joyce Now Deputy PM

The reshuffled Turnbull ministry was sworn in this morning.


A number of existing ministers assumed new portfolios, whilst a batch of new ministers and parliamentary secretaries took the oath as Executive Councillors for the first time.

Barnaby Joyce, the new leader of The Nationals, is now Deputy Prime Minister.

The swearing-in ceremony took place at Government House with the Governor-General, Sir Peter Cosgrove, presiding.



Print Friendly, PDF & Email