Liberal Party

Liberal Party logoThe Liberal Party of Australia was formed by Sir Robert Menzies in 1944.

The party was originally formed in 1910, became the Nationalists in 1917 and the United Australia Party in 1932.

Since 1944, the Liberal Party governed Australia at the Federal level from 1949-72, 1975-83 and 1996-2007. On each of these occasions, the party governed in coalition with The Nationals (originally known as the Country Party).


Organisation and History

Philosophies & Policies

Web Site

  • Liberal Party – the official Federal site; contains links to state divisions

Archived News Items

Print Friendly