State, Territory & Local Government

Australia has a federal system of government in which there is a national government and six state governments.

The national government is also known as the federal, Commonwealth or Australian governments.

Local government is controlled by state governments. They have the power to establish and abolish all local government bodies.

The States

Local Government


Print Friendly