Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

UK Labour Party Shadow Cabinet – 1994

This is the UK Labour Party’s shadow cabinet, as appointed in October 1994.

  1. Tony Blair

  2. John Prescott
    Deputy Leader

  3. Robin Cook
    Foreign Affairs

  4. Margaret Beckett

  5. Gordon Brown
    Treasury and Economic Affairs

  6. Donald Dewar
    Social Security

  7. Harriet Harman

  8. Andrew Smith
    Chief Secretary to Treasury

  9. Frank Dobson
    Environment and London

  10. George Robertson

  11. Mo Mowlam
    Northern Ireland

  12. Chris Smith
    National Heritage

  13. Jack Cunningham
    Trade and Industry

  14. Michael Meacher

  15. Ron Davies

  16. David Clark

  17. Jack Straw
    Home Affairs

  18. David Blunkett

  19. Joan Lestor
    Overseas Development

  20. Gavin Strang

  21. Ann Taylor
    Shadow Commons Leader, Citizens Charter

Print Friendly, PDF & Email