Press "Enter" to skip to content

ASEAN Regional Forum

This is a pamphlet on the ASEAN Regional Forum, produced by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

ASEAN is the Association of South-East Asian Nations. It is a political and economic organisation with 10 member countries: Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar (Burma), and Vietnam.

The Regional Forum consists of all the ASEAN countries plus 17 others: Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, the People’s Republic of China, the European Union, India, Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Mongolia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Russia, East Timor, United States and Sri Lanka.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Malcolm Farnsworth
© 1995-2024