Press "Enter" to skip to content

Election Funding Payments: 2007 Federal Election

This table shows the election funding payments made to political parties and candidates following the 2007 federal election.

A candidate or Senate group needs four per cent of the primary vote to be eligible for election funding. The amount is calculated by multiplying the number of votes obtained by the current funding rate.

The funding rate for the 2007 election was 210.027 cents per House of Representatives and Senate vote. The rate is indexed every six months to increases in the Consumer Price Index.

Just over $49 million was distributed to seven parties and 15 independent candidates.

Election Funding Payments – 2007 Federal Election
Australian Labor Party 22,030,460.82
Liberal Party of Australia 18,133,645.07
National Party of Australia 3,239,706.37
Northern Territory Country Liberal Party 169,178.85
Australian Greens 4,370,920.20
Pauline’s United Australia Party 213,095.49
Family First 141,016.33
Tony Windsor (New England, NSW) 110,755.64
Bob Katter (Kennedy, Qld) 68,336.48
Gavin Priestley (Clare, NSW) 39,978.64
Timothy Horan (Parkes, NSW) 35,910.42
Caroline Hutchinson (Fisher, Qld) 22,254.46
Gavan O’Connor (Corio, Vic) 22,155.84
Noel Brunning (Forrest, WA) 20,843.08
Aaron Buman (Newcastle, NSW) 13,322.01
Bernard Quin (Lyons, Tas) 12,794.84
Cate Molloy (Wide Bay, Qld) 11,711.11
Ray McGhee (Boothby, SA) 9,220.19
Robert Bryant (Murray, Vic) 9,184.48
Timothy Williams (Macquarie, NSW) 8,705.62
Jamie Harrison (Lyne, NSW) 6,985.50
Nick Xenophon (Senate, SA) 312,497.07
TOTAL 49,002,638.51


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Malcolm Farnsworth
© 1995-2024