Press "Enter" to skip to content

Gillard And Rudd: 935 Days Each As Prime Minister

Today, Julia Gillard equals Kevin Rudd’s term as prime minister.

Rudd won the November 24, 2007 election and was sworn in as prime minister at 10am on December 3. He left office on June 24, 2010, having served 935 days as prime minister.

Gillard was sworn in at 1pm on June 24, 2010. Tomorrow she will formally overtake Rudd and become the 16th longest-serving of Australia’s 27 prime ministers.

The Liberal Party has marked the occasion with the release of the graphic below. It has been circulated overnight and carries the message: “No matter who leads Labor, Australians are worse off.”


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Malcolm Farnsworth
© 1995-2024