Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

Tony Abbott Sworn In As Australia’s 28th Prime Minister

Anthony John Abbott has taken the oath of office and is now Australia’s 28th Prime Minister.

Watch the swearing-in (5m):

Abbott was sworn in at a ceremony at Government House, Yarralumla, at 10.29am, by the Governor-General, Quentin Bryce.

The swearing in of the Coalition government is about to take place.

Listen to the swearing-in of Tony Abbott (3m):





Print Friendly, PDF & Email