Press "Enter" to skip to content

Election Funding Payments: 2013 Federal Election

This table shows the election funding payments made to political parties and candidates following the 2013 federal election.

A candidate or Senate group needs four per cent of the primary vote to be eligible for election funding. The amount is calculated by multiplying the number of votes obtained by the current funding rate.

The funding rate for the 2013 election was 248.000 cents per House of Representatives and Senate vote.

Just over $58 million was distributed to parties and candidates.

Election Funding Payments – 2013 Federal Election
Liberal Party (includes LNP) 23,884,672.94
Australian Labor Party 20,774,690.55
Australian Greens 5,531,871.45
National Party of Australia 3,111,073.51
Palmer United Party 2,312,809.98
Liberal Democratic Party 1,046,495.10
Nick Xenophon Group 642,839.49
Country Liberals (NT) 209,611.51
Katter’s Australian Party 168,375.40
Family First Party 104,767.19
Bullet Train for Australia 24,519.24
Christian Democratic Party (Fred Nile Group) 8,854.79
Catherine McGowan (Indi, Vic) 69,074.34
Andrew Wilkie (Denison, Tas) 61,423.74
Robert Taber (New England, NSW) 31,284.11
Lawrie McKinna (Robertson, NSW) 19,314.34
Nathan Bracken (Dobell, NSW) 17,639.92
Richard Sage (Barker, SA) 16,463.10
Stephen Attkins (Lyne, NSW) 16,323.77
Jamie McIntyre (New England, NSW) 15,074.79
Mark Aldridge (Wakefield, SA) 9,277.75
TOTAL 58,087,456.01

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Malcolm Farnsworth
© 1995-2024