Press "Enter" to skip to content

Provisional List Of House Of Representatives Seat Winners

This table shows the seats that have been decided in the 2016 House of Representatives election.

The seats are listed by party and State or Territory.

The Coalition and the ALP each have a definite 65 seats. There are 3 independents, 1 Green and 1 NXT. I have designated 15 seats as in doubt. These figures will change as this week progresses and counting proceeds.

Fifteen seats are listed as being in doubt. Not all of these are truly doubtful, based on past experience. Most are listed because the margin is less than 1000 votes or 1%. Seats where the Greens and the Nick Xenophon team appear are listed because preference flows are not known and many pre-poll, absent, postal and declaration votes have not yet been counted. The situation should become clearer by close of counting on Tuesday, July 5.

House of Representatives – Decided Seats
Party Seats Total
AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY NSW (24): Barton, Blaxland, Chifley, Cunningham, Dobell, Eden-Monaro, Fowler, Grayndler, Greenway, Hunter, Kingsford Smith, Lindsay, Macarthur, Macquarie, McMahon, Newcastle, Parramatta, Paterson, Richmond, Shortland, Sydney, Watson, Werriwa, Whitlam.
VIC (16): Ballarat, Bendigo, Bruce, Calwell, Corio, Gellibrand, Gorton, Holt, Hotham, Isaacs, Jagajaga, Lalor, Maribyrnong, McEwen, Scullin, Wills.
QLD (8): Blair, Flynn, Griffith, Lilley, Longman, Moreton, Oxley, Rankin.
WA (4): Brand, Burt, Fremantle. Perth.
SA (5): Adelaide, Kingston, Makin, Port Adelaide, Wakefield.
TAS (4): Bass, Braddon, Franklin, Lyons.
ACT (2): Canberra, Fenner.
NT (2): Lingiari, Solomon.
The COALITION consists of the Liberal Party, Liberal National Party (Qld) and The Nationals. They are shown separately below. The Coalition has 65 seats.
LIBERAL NSW (14): Banks, Bennelong, Berowra, Bradfield, Cook, Farrer, Hughes, Hume, Mackellar, Mitchell, North Sydney, Reid, Warringah, Wentworth.
VIC (11): Aston, Casey, Corangamite, Deakin, Flinders, Goldstein, Higgins, Kooyong, McMillan, Menzies, Wannon.
WA (11): Canning, Curtin, Durack, Forrest, Hasluck, Moore, O’Connor, Pearce, Stirling, Swan, Tangney.
SA (2): Boothby, Sturt.
LIBERAL NATIONAL (LNP-QLD) QLD (17): Bonner, Bowman, Brisbane, Dawson, Dickson, Fadden, Fairfax, Fisher, Groom, Hinkler, Leichhardt, Maranoa, McPherson, Moncrieff, Ryan, Wide Bay, Wright
NATIONALS NSW (7): Calare, Cowper, Lyne, New England, Page, Parkes, Riverina.
VIC (3): Gippsland, Mallee, Murray.
GREENS VIC (1): Melbourne.
QLD (1): Kennedy.
TAS (1): Denison.
IN DOUBT NSW (2): Gilmore, Robertson.
VIC (5): Batman, Chisholm, Dunkley, La Trobe, Melbourne Ports.
QLD (4): Capricornia, Forde, Herbert, Petrie.
WA (1): Cowan.
SA (3): Barker, Grey, Hindmarsh.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Malcolm Farnsworth
© 1995-2024