Press "Enter" to skip to content

Administrative Arrangements For The Second Turnbull Government

This is the amended Administrative Arrangements, following the swearing-in of the Second Turnbull Government.

The Administrative Arrangements outline the responsibilities of government departments and ministers. They show which Acts of Parliament fall within the responsibility of the department and minister. The Order is signed by the Governor-General.

This order renames the Department of the Environment to the Department of the Environment and Energy. It lists the matters to be added to the Department’s responsibilities, including 8 Acts of Parliament. Most of these are taken from the Department of Industry, Innovation and Science.

The Administrative Arrangements Order is shown below, as is the detailed order issued on September 30, 2015, following the swearing in of the First Turnbull Government.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Malcolm Farnsworth
© 1995-2024