Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

Liberal Party

Liberal Party logoOriginally formed from a merger of the Protectionist and Free Trade parties in 1910, the Liberal Party has undergone several reformations, culminating in the present-day party that was formed by its iconic founder, Robert Menzies. Menzies governed for 16 years from 1949 and is Australia’s longest-serving prime minister.

Since 1944, the Liberal Party governed Australia at the Federal level from 1949-72 (Menzies, Holt, Gorton & McMahon), 1975-83 (Fraser), 1996-2007 (Howard), and since 2013 (Abbott & Turnbull).

The Liberal Party has always governed in coalition with The Nationals (originally known as the Country Party).

Organisation and History

Philosophies & Policies


Web Site

  • Liberal Party – the official Federal site; contains links to state divisions

Archived News Items

Print Friendly, PDF & Email