Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

New South Wales


Gladys Berejiklian (above) became the 45th Premier of New South Wales on January 23, 2017. She replaced Mike Baird and is the first woman from the Liberal Party to hold the post of premier in any Australian state.




  • 2011 New South Wales – The ALP is demolished after 16 years in office.
  • 2003 New South Wales – Bob Carr’s third and final victory for the ALP. The government won 55 seats in the 93-seat lower house.
  • 1988 New South Wales – The Wran-Unsworth era comes to an and Nick Greiner leads the coalition into government.

Archived News Items

Print Friendly, PDF & Email