Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

Eric Hutchinson (Lib – Lyons) – First Speech

Eric Hutchinson was first elected as the Liberal member for Lyons at the federal election of 2013.


Hutchinson defeated Dick Adams who had held the seat for 20 years from 1993. Previously, the seat had been held for the Liberals by Max Burr, first as Wilmot from 1975 and then Lyons from 1984. Prior to Burr, the seat was held for the ALP by Gil Duthie from 1946 until 1975. [Read more…]