Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

The First Howard Ministry 1996

This is the full list of the First Howard Ministry.

The Howard Government was elected on March 2, 1996. Howard had been returned to the leadership of the Liberal Party in January 1995 after having served as leader between 1985-89. He became the 25th Prime Minister of Australia, defeating Paul Keating’s Labor Party which had governed federally since 1983. [Read more…]