Can You Help?

This website is in imminent danger of being shut down. It has been online since 1995, but the personal circumstances of the owner, Malcolm Farnsworth, are such that economies have to be made. Server costs and suchlike have become prohibitive. At the urging of people online, I have agreed to see if Patreon provides a solution. More information is available at the Patreon website. If you are able to contribute even $1.00/month to keep the site running, please click the Patreon button below.

Become a Patron!

Napthine Coalition Shadow Ministry – Victoria 1999

The Victorian Opposition Shadow Ministry was announced on October 29, 1999 by the new Opposition Leader, Dr. Denis Napthine.

The shadow cabinet has been expanded from the 18 in government to 22, in order to accommodate demands from the National Party.

The 4 leaders in both houses are automatically members of the shadow cabinet, the Liberal party room conducted an exhaustive ballot to elect 9 members, the National Party nominated 5 members, and Dr. Napthine chose 4 additional members (Baillieu, Leigh, Perton & Shardey). [Read more…]